Ohio Returns To New York State COVID-19 Travel Advisory List

first_imgMGN ImageALBANY – Ohio, which was removed from New York’s COVID-19 travel advisory last month, has returned to the list on Tuesday.Governor Andrew Cuomo says in addition to Ohio, Delaware, Maryland and West Virginia now qualify to be on the list.There are now 35 states listed on his travel advisory for having a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.“Individuals coming from other states continue to be a problem, and today we’re adding four more states to New York’s travel advisory. We now have 35 high-risk states in this country, which is incredible,” Governor Cuomo said in a statement. “We’re entering a new, different post-Labor Day phase. After Labor Day, people start to get back to work, schools are opening, activity is increasing, colleges are opening, you see traffic starting to increase. So we have to keep that in mind as we move forward and we need to remain vigilant and smart so that we don’t backslide.” The advisory requires travelers to New York from areas with significant community spread to quarantine for 14 days.Puerto Rico and the United States Virgin Islands have been removed from the advisory.The full, updated travel advisory list is below:AlaskaAlabamaArkansasCaliforniaDelawareFloridaGeorgiaGuamHawaiiIowaIdahoIllinoisIndianaKansasKentuckyLouisianaMarylandMinnesotaMissouriMississippiMontanaNorth CarolinaNorth DakotaNebraskaNevadaOhioOklahomaSouth CarolinaSouth DakotaTennesseeTexasUtahVirginiaWisconsinWest Virginia Share:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to email this to a friend (Opens in new window)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *